An old friend’s wedding

This is a post dedicated to my friend, Joanna who got married last Saturday and graciously invited me to her wedding reception at her church and dinner banquet at Novotel Singapore. I knew her when I was in Secondary School / High School and we were in the same class for the first 2 years. Even after high school, we kept in touch and I am glad she found her partner in life, Marcus. I wish them all the best in their marriage life and a great adventure ahead.

Marcus Joanna Bennyphoto credit to One Sweet Affair Production

Here is a lovely video of the morning events done up by one of the teams at Alanmitchi which was played during the dinner banquet:

I was also delighted to meet my other friends who were the bridesmaids for Joanna.

Jacqueline, Me and Kaiyun

Me and Lee Wah

All four of my pretty friends have found their partners in life and 2 of them, have already tied the knot. As a wedding filmmaker myself, I am glad that they have gotten wedding videography or have engaged a filmmaker to document their wedding as it is something that they could look back when they grow old and something that their kids and grandchildren will watch together with them. To me, having any form of video capture for a wedding, be it good or bad capture, is better than no capture at all. 

Leave a Reply

