I’m not dating anyone even though I’m single

I'm not dating anyone even though I'm single

 

I have an announcement to make. I’m not dating anyone even though I’m single.

Okay. It is not really an announcement nor am I closing doors to a relationship.

This post is targeted to all single folks like myself even though I’m in the wedding industry doing videography and a huge bulk of my blog post is dedicated to lovebirds getting married.

Just because you are single, it doesn’t mean you are left out and don’t feel love at all. 

You have God, family and friends that care about you. Spend time and quality time with people that loves you. Compliment them. Build relationships. Pray for them. Make time for them and when you do, you will enjoy life as much as those that are dating or married. With the less than married life commitments, you are free to do work on your career, travel to places that you long to go, and live life to the fullest.

Don’t fret over where to go for your next dinner date or who is going to foot the bill. When you are single, you go dutch. You do not have to worry about whether your friends are having enough food as they will help themselves to the menu. You are able to be free to express your views and thoughts unlike dating when sometimes you have to put a ‘shield’ to protect yourself and give the other party a false impression about you. To understand more about what I mean, do check out this trailer of the upcoming Valentine’s Day movie, A Case of You:

I encourage you strongly to be yourself. Live your life to the fullest. Chase your dreams! unless of course your dreams like mine, is to find a loving partner.  =P

*This post is dedicated to all single people out there and especially to those who have read this: http://jarridwilson.com/im-dating-someone-even-though-im-married/ (:

Leave a Reply

